Page 29

Birmingham Bar Association Bulletin - Summer 2014

Calendar of Events August Mark Your Calendars! Annual BBA Membership Picnic! Friday, June 13, 2014, 11am to 3pm Old Car Heaven 3501 1st Ave South, Birmingham 35222 Thursday, August 21, 2014 Coffee with the Judges Hosted by Chief Judge Karon Bowdre and the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Alabama 8:00 – 9:00 AM Robert S. Vance Federal Building & Courthouse Friday, August 22, 2014 CLE Seminar Tentative topic – “Covenants Not to Compete” Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, August 27, 2014 Elder Law Committee 3:30 – 4:30 PM First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, August 6, 2014 Long Range Planning Committee 11:30 – 1:00 PM First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Thursday, August 7, 2014 Workers Comp Section Meet/Greet & CLE Seminar 4:30 – 6:00 PM John’s Restaurant on 21st Street Tentative - Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section End of Summer Party Friday, August 8, 2014 CLE Seminar Tentative topic “Municipal Court Issues and Deferred Prosecution” Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, August 12, 2014 Women Lawyers Section Board Meeting 12:00 – 1:00 PM First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, August 13, 2014 Mentoring Committee Orientation Session Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Thursday, August 14, 2014 Tentative - Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section “Ought Not” CLE Seminar Tuesday, August 19, 2014 Public Service Committee 12:00 – 1:00 PM First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, August 20, 2014 Tentative – Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section CLE THE BBA’S ANNUAL SERVICE JURIS DAY Saturday June 14, 2014 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. The BBA Public Service Committee proudly announces its partnership with Red Mountain Park and Children’s Village for this year’s Service Juris Day. Do not miss this great opportunity to serve! Sign up today and ask questions by contacting Will Davis at wdavis@starneslaw.com. Birmingham Bar Bulletin/ Summer 2014 29


Birmingham Bar Association Bulletin - Summer 2014
To see the actual publication please follow the link above