Page 28

Birmingham Bar Association Bulletin - Summer 2014

Calendar of Events CALENDAR C A L E N D A R July June Tuesday, June 3, 2014 Civil Courts Procedures Committee 4:30 – 5:00 PM – First Floor Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, June 4, 2014 Elder Law Committee CLE Seminar 12:00 – 1:00 PM – Second Floor Birmingham Bar Center Long Range Planning Committee 11:30 – 1:00 PM – First Floor Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, June 10, 2014 Women Lawyers Section Board Meeting 12:00 – 1:00 PM – First Floor Birmingham Bar Center Friday, June 13, 2014 Annual Picnic for BBA Members 11:30 – 3:00 PM, Old Car Heaven Tuesday, June 17, 2014 Public Service Committee 12:00 – 1:00 PM – First Floor Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, June 18, 2014 Workers Comp Section Meet/Greet Lunch & CLE Seminar 12:30 – 2:00 PM Jefferson County Courthouse, Room 640 Tentative - Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section CLE Seminar Friday, June 20, 2014 CLE Breakfast Seminar “Divorce 101 – Everything You Need to Know” 9:00 – 11:05 AM – Second Floor Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, June 25, 2014 Elder Law Committee 3:30 – 4:30 PM – First Floor Birmingham Bar Center Friday, June 27, 2014 Coffee with the Judges Hosted by Lightfoot Franklin & White LLC 8:00 – 9:00 AM Jefferson County Courthouse, Third Floor Young Lawyers Section Golf Tournament Wednesday, July 2, 2014 Long Range Planning Committee 11:30 – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, July 8, 2014 Women Lawyers Section Board Meeting 12:00 – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Future Leaders Forum 12:00 PM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, July 15, 2014 Public Service Committee 12:00 – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, July 16, 2014 Tentative - Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section CLE Seminar Thursday, July 17, 2014 Probate Section “Night at the Barons” Friday, July 18, 2014 CLE Seminar Tentative - “New Amendments for LLCs” Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Friday, July 25, 2014 CLE Seminar Tentative - “Hospital Liens” Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, July 30, 2014 Elder Law Committee 3:30 – 4:30 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center 28 Birmingham Bar Association


Birmingham Bar Association Bulletin - Summer 2014
To see the actual publication please follow the link above