Page 26

Bulletin Summer 2013

CALENDAR Calendar of Events June July August Tuesday, July 9, 2013 Women Lawyers Section Board Meeting 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, July 10, 2013 Workers Compensation Section Meeting of Executive Board 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Thursday, July 11, 2013 Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section CLE Seminar 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM – Electra Room, Alabama Power Building Workers Compensation Section Meeting of General Section Membership 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Friday, July 12, 2013 CLE Seminar Tentative topic – “Social Media and Juries” Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, July 16, 2013 Public Service Committee 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Friday, July 26, 2013 CLE Seminar Tentative topic – “Can I Draft My Uncle’s Will? Do’s and Don’ts of Drafting Wills in Alabama” Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center ••••• All events are subject to change - Please consult the online calendar at www.birminghambar.org ••••• Tuesday, June 11, 2013 Women Lawyers Section Board Meeting 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Thursday, June 13, 2013 Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section Section Meeting & CLE Seminar 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM – Electra Room, Alabama Power Building Friday, June 14, 2013 BBA Skeet Tournament (details on BBA website) Southern Skeet – Irondale 8:00 AM – 11:00 AM Golf Tournament (details on BBA website) Pine Tree Country Club 7:45 AM – 11:00 AM Annual Picnic for BBA Members Old Car Heaven 11:30 AM – 3:00 PM Tuesday, June 18, 2013 Public Service Committee 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Friday, June 21, 2013 CLE Seminar “Special Issues in Probate and Estate Litigation” 9:00 AM – 11:05 AM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Friday, June 28, 2013 Coffee with the Judges Hosted by Lightfoot Franklin & White LLC 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM – JEFFCO Courthouse, Third Floor (716 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd North) CLE Seminar “Serving as Appointed Counsel” 8:30 AM – 4:45 PM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Thursday, August 8, 2013 Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section Section Meeting & CLE Program 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM – Electra Room, Alabama Power Building Friday, August 9, 2013 CLE Seminar Tentative topic – “The Basics of Employment Law – FMLA, Title VII, ADA, FLSA” Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, August 13, 2013 Women Lawyers Section Board Meeting 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Thursday, August 15, 2013 Coffee with the Judges Hosted by Chief Judge Sharon L. Blackburn and the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Alabama 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM – Jury Assembly Room, Hugo Black Federal Courthouse (1729 Fifth Avenue North) Tuesday, August 20, 2013 Public Service Committee 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Thursday, August 22, 2013 Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section “Ought Not” CLE Program 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Friday, August 23, 2013 CLE Seminar Tentative topic – “The IRS Man Cometh” Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center 26 Birmingham Bar Association


Bulletin Summer 2013
To see the actual publication please follow the link above