Page 26

Bulletin

CALENDAR Calendar of Events March April Friday, March 1, 2013 Birmingham Bar Bench/Bar Retreat Friday Session - Continuing Legal Education “Ethics & Professionalism” 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, Prattville Alabama Saturday, March 2, 2013 Birmingham Bar Bench/Bar Retreat Saturday Session - Continuing Legal Education “Federal Court Plenary Panel” 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, Prattville Alabama Friday, March 8, 2013 CLE “Brown Bag” Lunch Seminar “Ashes to Ashes, Dust to Cash…Then to Whom?” 11:45 AM – 1:00 PM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, March 12, 2013 Women Lawyers Section Board Meeting 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, March 13, 2013 Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section Section Meeting & CLE Seminar 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM – Electra Room, Alabama Power Building Tuesday, March 19, 2013 Public Service Committee 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Thursday, March 21, 2013 Coffee with the Judges Hosted by Judge Sharon Blackburn and the U. S. District Court for the Northern District of Alabama 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM – Hugo Black U. S. Courthouse, 1729 Fifth Avenue North Wednesday, April 3, 2013 Probate Section Lunch and Learn 11:30 AM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, April 9, 2013 Women Lawyers Section Board Meeting 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, April 16, 2013 Public Service Committee 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, April 17, 2013 Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section CLE Seminar 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Friday, April 19, 2013 CLE Seminar “Appellate Brief Writing and Preservation of Issues” 10:00 AM – 12:05 PM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Friday, April 26, 2013 Coffee with the Judges Hosted by Maynard Cooper & Gale 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM – Jefferson County Courthouse, Room 307 CLE “Brown Bag” Lunch Seminar “Post Arbitration Remedies” 11:45 AM – 1:00 PM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center May Wednesday, May 1, 2013 Law Day Celebration Luncheon (additional information to be announced) Saturday, May 4, 2013 Civil Rights Gala Dinner (additional information to be announced) Thursday, May 9, 2013 Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section Section Meeting & CLE Program 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM – Electra Room, Alabama Power Building Friday, May 10, 2013 CLE Seminar “Opening Statements and Closing Arguments (Defense/Plaintiff)” (tentative topic) Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, May 14, 2013 Women Lawyers Section Board Meeting 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Friday, May 17, 2013 CLE Seminar “Alabama Family Trust Revisited” (tentative topic) Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, May 21, 2013 Public Service Committee 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Monday, May 27, 2013 Memorial Day Friday, May 31, 2013 Coffee with the Judges Hosted by Birmingham Collaborative Alliance 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM – Jefferson County Courthouse, Room 307 ••••• All events are subject to change - Please consult the online calendar at www.birminghambar.org ••••• 26 Birmingham Bar Association


Bulletin
To see the actual publication please follow the link above