Page 26

Birmingham Bar Association Bulletin - Fall 2014

Calendar of Events CALENDAR September Monday, September 1, 2014 Labor Day Tuesday, September 2, 2014 Mentor/Mentee Pairing Meeting Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, September 3, 2014 Long Range Planning Committee 11:30 – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Thursday, September 4, 2014 Mentor Training Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, September 9, 2014 Women Lawyers Section Board Meeting 12:00 – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, September 10, 2014 Tentative – Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section CLE Seminar Friday, September 12, 2014 CLE “Brown Bag” Lunch Seminar “Recent Developments in the Americans with Disabilities Act” 11:40 – 1:00 PM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Monday, September 15, 2014 Tentative - Bankruptcy/Commercial Law Section CLE Seminar Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, September 16, 2014 Public Service Committee 12:00 – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, September 17, 2014 Tentative - Federal Practice Section Thursday, September 18, 2014 Tentative – Women Lawyers Section CLE Tentative – Solo/Small Firm Section Technology Seminar Wednesday, September 24, 2014 Elder Law Committee 3:30 – 4:30 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center October Wednesday, October 1, 2014 Long Range Planning Committee 11:30 – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Friday, October 3, 2014 CLE “Brown Bag” Lunch Seminar “Using the SBA to Finance Small Businesses (Financing Small Businesses – The New SBA)” 11:40 – 1:00 PM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Thursday, October 9, 2014 Tentative – ADR Section CLE Birmingham Bar Foundation Bocce Ball Event Friday, October 10, 2014 Friday, September 26, 2014 CLE “Brown Bag” Lunch Seminar Tentative topic - Update on Alabama Civil Procedure Rules Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, October 14, 2014 Women Lawyers Section Board Meeting 12:00 – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Coffee with the Judges Hosted by Birmingham Legal Secretaries Association 8:00 – 9:00 AM – JEFFCO Courthouse, Third Floor (716 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd North) CLE Seminar “Social Media on Trial – Using Social Media to Your Advantage at Trial” 9:00 – 11:05 AM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Friday, October 17, 2014 CLE Seminar “Conflicts of Interest and Disqualification of Counsel” 9:00 – 11:05 AM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Tuesday, October 21, 2014 Public Service Committee 12:00 – 1:00 PM – First Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Wednesday, October 22, 2014 Elder Law & CLE Committee’s “Brown Bag” Lunch Seminar “Elder Financial Abuse and Exploitation” 11:40 – 1:00 PM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center Thursday, October 23, 2014 Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section CLE Seminar “Alabama Supreme Court Update” 3:00 – 4:00 PM – Second Floor, Birmingham Bar Center 26 Birmingham Bar Association


Birmingham Bar Association Bulletin - Fall 2014
To see the actual publication please follow the link above